Sign in to follow this  
wren

Scrolling background image

wren

Hi, I'm not sure why my background is still scrolling around. I was directed to ??“??“http://www.w3schools.com/css/css_background.asp and I added this string to my Custom CSS in Global Settings: body.home { background-image:url('http://www.acmeworx.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/Fish-Launch-Page.png'); background-repeat:no-repeat; } but the background still scrolls instead of remaining static. I wish I knew more about why some things work in Custom CSS and others don't. Is it possible to make my background stay put? I also have a query out under 'margins' about why my top margin remains too big despite specifying a very narrow margin in Custom CSS. Any ideas how I can globally set my site to have no top padding above the banner or the feature box on my Home page?

wren

I decided to go at this problem another way, by deleting my background image with the intention to just add a box with a graphic. Two problems: 1)Despite having eliminated my full-size background, I'm still seeing the scroll bar on my Home page and it causes my Features box as well as the whole page to scroll. 2) I added the WP Boxer plug-in, created a Box set to be applied to my Home page with the graphic I want associated with my box. I've assigned the Box set in my Edit page, saved Meta settings and updated but the Box is a no-show. I'm not sure if I'm mixing up my Box settings between Pagelines and the WP Boxer plug-in. I'm not seeing how to get my Box to show up on my Home page. Sigh... Thanks for any help you can give me.

Danny

Hi, If you wish to have a background image to your site and have it in a fixed position, simply use the Site Background Image (Optional) settings and simply select Fixed in the "Set Background Attachment". http://www.screencast.com/t/vk23ddOr

Please search our forums, before posting!

wren