Sign in to follow this  
basmati

modernizr for Pagelines Framework?

basmati

Any experiences with the modernizr HTML5 CSS3 Plugin within Pagelines Framework? Does it work? I'm thinking about using it for Internet Explorer. Link modernizr http://modernizr.com/docs/

catrina

I don't have any experiences with it, but perhaps someone else does! It doesn't hurt to try it out, though.

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

basmati

Hi Catrina - it could hurt actually and therefore :)

Danny

Hi Basmati, I have no experience with this, however if you wish to try a new plugin and are not confident doing so, create a local site using software such as MAMP, XAMMP or WAMP and try it this way. That would be the safest option for you.

Please search our forums, before posting!

basmati

of course thats the way i usually do it - but i thought maybe some PL developers have tested modernizr - because there is a compatibility script for Internet Explorer within PL - which fixes png problems - and the modernizr script would probably fix more and upcoming XHTML5 and CSS3 issus on IE...

Danny

As far as I am aware none of our developers have tested this, but I cant say for certain. However, my stance on this is, I would rather block people from my site with a notification informing them that they are using a browser that is from the dark ages and they need to upgrade now. Instead of having to use compatibility scripts, just so IE6, IE7 and IE8 users can view the site but this is just my opinion. Best thing to do, would be to do as you usually do and give this a test on a local testing site, reply here and let us know the outcome :D

Please search our forums, before posting!

basmati