Sign in to follow this  
mjm5350

Missing H1 tags on posts

mjm5350

Please bear with me. I'm not a programmer...On other themes I have used, the post title shows up as H1 tags in the code I just created this site using platform pro and cannot seem to find the H1 tags on any of my posts. Obviously concerned about SEO. I have tried clicking show post titles and unclicking show post titles box. What am I missing? I'm sure it's something simple...I don't think I have any hair left to pull out! I would be fine adding the H1 manually inside each post, if there were a way to not show the post title on each post so they would not be duplicated for the reader. Also, on my articles page that I am using to show excerpts of my posts the more footer items will not disappear even with I click the toggle boxes inside the post. On all other posts and pages they do no show when the boxes are ticked. Thank you in advance. Mark

catrina

By default the entry titles inside posts use

headings. I know adding

manually would be a hassle, but there is a way to hide post titles if you're willing to add the headings that way. As for the more footer items, what are you referring to specifically? The social sharing icons inside the individual posts?

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

mjm5350