Sign in to follow this  
fran8969

Increasing the space between the top of the content area and the text header

fran8969

Hi, I'm after a bit of help in increasing the space between the top of the white content area of the site ( http://itsmydemo.co.uk/blog/ )and where the first text header starts. I have had to add in some custom code in order for the content area to appear white - div#pagelines_content {background-color: #ffffff;}.content-pad {padding: 0 0 0px 0 !important;} but if I increase the padding it appears in blue (which is what the content background is set to in order that the feature images fade into blue during transition) and not white as I need it to be... Can anyone help me with this please? Also, in adding this code to give the pagelines content the white background I notice that any comments boxes etc and also the blog nav still appears in blue. DO I need to add Custom CSS for each of these elements individually? If so, could you give me the code as I am a designer and not very technically minded!! thank you so much in advance!

Danny

The issue you have is that you have this custom CSS.

.content-pad {
	padding: 0 0 0px 0 !important;
	}
So this is effecting all the padding for all content area's. I am not sure as to why you have done this but if you wish to have your header/navigation in the style you have now. Then you need to change the padding for the header/navigation only. You can try this below:
#pagelines_content { padding: 20px; }

Please search our forums, before posting!

fran8969