Sign in to follow this  
sbennett

General Customizing Help

sbennett

Hi, I just purchased framework, and I'm trying to work on various aspects of my site to get them the way I want them to look. I have some limited CSS experience (built a site from scratch before, but just a novice), but I'm very comfortable with the environment. I want to do things like: - Create my own navbar "theme" where the text is black, and there is no background - Add company name and punchline to the head section (i.e. next to logo), along with contact information. It seems there isn't a reference for "if you want to change this, go here and do this". Where do I start? How do I find the CSS I need to override, or how do I start to create my own navbar (for example) within Framework? I'm not so sure I want to go all out and create my own theme, but I'd like to do some customizations to get my site looking like a business website. Thanks in advance.

Danny
Hi sbennett, Can you provide a link to your website please.

Please search our forums, before posting!

sbennett