Sign in to follow this  
feltons

Editing static home page

feltons

Hi, I have followed your tutorial on youtube and created a static home page for my site. However I have having a few problems trying to work out the following.... 1. How to remove/hide the page title "Home". I have followed advice on the forums ( various custom CSS methods), but they don't seem to work for me. Maybe i'm entering the code in the css box wrong or something. 2. I have added some text and a twitter feed to the static home page. But I would like them to apper next to each other rather than on top of each other. I have played around with the various template and page layout options but can't seem to make this happen. Thanks in advance for any help, I am a total web site noob but your product has enabled even me to produce a great looking website so far :D

feltons
Ok i've fixed number 1, if anyone else is looking for a solution. Go to Global Settings > Website Setup and near the bottom there is an option to "Automatically show Page titles?" just untick the box.

catrina
[quote]2. I have added some text and a twitter feed to the static home page. But I would like them to apper next to each other rather than on top of each other. I have played around with the various template and page layout options but can't seem to make this happen.[/quote] ^ You'll need to adjust the width for both the text and the Twitter feed in order for them to fit next to each other and adjust them so that they're side-by-side (using CSS) or if it's possible, you can add the code for the Twitter feed to a sidebar and enable the sidebar layout. Is the Twitter feed generated using a plugin?

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

feltons
Yeah i'm using the Twitter All-In-One plugin from the pagelines store.

catrina