Sign in to follow this  
seeingwithheart

text not showing up

seeingwithheart

hi! i'm new to page lines and was able to create a blog page (http://wp.seeingwithheart.com/). however, i've now created a static page and am not seeing the text that i am adding for this page? when i preview the page i only see the header and background. on another note, this past week my blog page is loading slowly compared to the other pages on my website. and when working in page lines directly the screens are also refreshing extremely slowly. thanks, mitch

Rob
Mitch, For your static blog page, did you add any content to the page manually in the edit process when creating the page? WordPress won't add content if there's so much as a period or comma on the page. Did you manually set the blog page in Dashboard > Settings > Reading under "A static page..." in "Posts page:" (from the drop down list)? You also have a static home page? Do you have a Cache plugin enabled? If so, clear your cache. I see a post called "blink" at http://wp.seeingwithheart.com/ As for the slow load; I see the background image in your header (nice work, btw), is 2117px wide but it's fitting inside a much smaller area. I'd suggest that because at that size it's 192Kb in size, that image loading into memory is slowing down the site load. Have you considered resizing it with a graphics editor like PhotoShop to match the canvas width? That would reduce the file size, lightening the memory load for the page. That's the common denominator. Other pages don't use that particular graphic.

Former PageLines Moderator, Food Expert and Raconteur

seeingwithheart