Sign in to follow this  
jens0771

Side by side posts of diff categories for dummies :)

jens0771

So, I've seen some posts about side by side posts of different categories (showing most recent). When I read the forums, I'm new to php and was hoping the Pagelines Framework would do this OTB, but it does. So.. I'm hoping someone might be willing to hold my hand through this. The forum posts I've seen have tons of assumptions and missing pieces where I don't even know how to start. But to state the typical question that is used for this... I like boxes... and I want to show two posts similar to it, side by side only my my front page using the categories Featured and Blog. I've got the site split in 3 on the front with far right being a twitter feed. How do I best go about doing this? Plugins or code? I've tried some plugins but they don't seem to work, more than likely user error. Code I have no idea where to start other than mentions of using hooks which again, no idea where to start. Please help! :)

Andrew
is this for your blog page? Have you played around with the Clips? We have a new section coming out shortly called "PostPins" that should be awesome for this type of thing, let us know if you want access to the beta. Ap

gyoery
I do, I do!!!!! I can even help bugfixing... Please PM me, what I have to do, to get that!

catrina
In case Andrew doesn't see your post, you should try messaging him directly to request access.

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

jens0771
I've message Andrew about the Postpin, but in the mean time... what is the clips he's talking about. Is it the Coda Clips? If so, I'm still not sure exactly where to place the code so that is specifically shows up on my "home" page only.

Jenny
Blog and Posts settings -> Select Post Layout Mode Use Magazine Layout Mode

Jenny :: Web designer at Simple Mama (follow me at @simplemamacom)