Sign in to follow this  
oinegue1960

Pagelines.com insight

oinegue1960

Hello, I'm really fascinated by your website. I think it's the 'living' knowledge base example on how to use all functionalities of this great project. I'm not a coder at all so I use to explore your site by firebug and I try to get some hint on the direction I would to go to run some practice on my testsite. Probably I'll post more questions about that but I'd like to begin on focussing this page http://www.pagelines.com/showcase/ 1) I see buttons on the left side... are they included in a sidebar? if included in some default set how to recall them? 2) Aside the buttons there's a 'content' area which changes at each buttons click... the change seems to affect the content area only, not the main structure... what's the relation between 'buttons' and the relative content?...are the contents 'articles' or 'pages' or what else?...why the click/link do not take to another page? Thank you.

Rob
The buttons are in a sidebar but one that's been customized. The buttons are customized too, with CSS applied to create the background and text styling. In 2), I see that on click, the transition does take you to a different page. The pages all use the same template, so it looks exactly the same. The slider at the top of that initial page actually doesn't react to the clicked button, but it does look like it does. Those are pages, not posts (articles). The rest of it is something our founder created. I'll ask how he did that, but I suspect it's the "Always on Top" plugin available in the Store.

Former PageLines Moderator, Food Expert and Raconteur

oinegue1960
Thanks Rangelone. It should be also interesting to know what's the application which displays the sand title of each site's image in the exibition grid at the mouseover. I searched for 'always on top' plugin in the store but I did not find it. Please can you post a link to that plugin?

catrina