Sign in to follow this  
thebusysingleparent

Nav appearance - need help

thebusysingleparent

I really have no idea how this happened so I don't know how to repeat it. But if you look here http://thesingleparentperspective.com/ the nav row is green. But if you look here http://thesingleparentperspective.com/honors/ (sub blog) it is not. I have all the same settings in the design area and non of my custom css has anything to do with the nav_row First - I would like to know how to make it the same color as my background so I can repeat it on sub blogs. Second - how do I change the color when you are hovering? Same with the text - I can change the text color but how can I make the text color when hovered different? I do use chrome to inspect css but I just can't figure this out as I am new to css but try to figure it out as I go.

catrina
CSS for changing the background color: [code]ul#menu-nav ul.main-nav li.page_item a {background-color: #xxxxxx;}[/code] CSS for changing the hover colors for the text and background: [code]ul#menu-nav ul.main-nav li.page_item a:hover {color: #xxxxxx; background-color: #xxxxxx;}[/code]

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

thebusysingleparent
Thanks for the css code but how did it do it on the main site without any custom css but not the second site? I'd like to be able to figure this out so when I change the background color it will automatically change the nav color also. Any ideas?

thebusysingleparent
Never mind - with what you gave me and some messin around I finally got it to look the way I wanted. Just one question - is there a way that when you hover over and the sub menu appears that it can have a different color test other than when each item is hovered over?

catrina