Sign in to follow this  
johnathan

How to add a custom "clickable" image in header

johnathan

My website: www.paydattention.com I have a header right now that I really like, and I don't want to change it. I uploaded via the Pagelines setting (Im currently using Framework). I want to add a custom image to the right that is separate from the header and is also clickable. I'm really a rookie when it comes coding and all the other language so if you can, please explain in simple terms. I have the HTML code for the image and it's destination. How would I add this as a separate image in the header from what I already have? Thank you for your help :)

Danny
Hi Johnathan, Can you follow the instructions below and then reply here once you have completed them please. 1. Login to your Wordpress Admin Dashboard > PageLines > Templates. 2. Select the "Header Template", then drag and drop the "Universal Sidebar" in to the header and position it above every other section you have in the template. 3. Now navigate to Appearances > Widgets, then add a "Text Widget" to the "Universal Sidebar". 4. The add your HTML code for the image into the "Text Widget". Once you have completed these steps, reply here and we may be able to position it with CSS.

Please search our forums, before posting!

johnathan
Awesome Danny! Your steps worked perfectly :) Thank you. Okay now my image is above my header ([url]www.paydattention.com[/url] and I would like it on the right next to the "Call Now" and right above the search bar. Please let me know how to do this. Thanks again

catrina
http://paydattention.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/NewerHeaderLogo1.png <- If this is one entire image file and the left image needs to be put on the right side, that image and the "Call Now" image needs to be separate images. Does that make sense? Or am I misunderstanding your request?

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay