Sign in to follow this  
robburnett

Control Image width in Feature Slider V2.1 Pro

robburnett

I am a bit new to this and may have hit the "accept" button in error in a previous discussion. My question is this ... The Feature Sliders I use on Pro are 500x1100px Not all the images I upload are 1100px wide. eg I may use some square images 500x500px In V2 the images would upload and display at that size 500x500 for instance In V2.1 the feature slider has stretched all images to the full 1100px width much to my horror There seems to be no remedy that I can find ! I did upload an image to check if that fixed the issue but it still seemed to supersize !! Thanks Rob

Rob
Rob, you appear to have your feature slider set to Category mode, which will stretch the feature image to fit. You need to use rectangular images. That way they will stretch proportionately and I suggest using images no wider than the maximum width of your slider. Let's say you have an image of 100px by 50px. It will easily become 1000px by 500px. But if you tried to make it 1100px by 300px, it will look squashed or will be cropped poorly. A square image would be stretched sideways, becoming blurry and pretty gross. Using a good graphics editor such as Photoshop or Paint Shop Pro would help to properly size your images. Remember the thumbnail option will crop to display at 150px square for the blog. Alternatively, you just change from Category to Post mode and then simply use the Dashboard > Features > Add New option to create new slides or, just edit existing ones.

Former PageLines Moderator, Food Expert and Raconteur

robburnett