Sign in to follow this  
dnnyboy

Meta Settings Not Loading - WPML - PageLines

dnnyboy

I'm working upgrading our site from PlatFormPro 1.5.3 to PageLines Framework 2.1. But something's causing the Meta Settings page not to function properly. When I click it, it takes forever to load and doesn't load properly. It seems to be related to the WPML (String Translation) plugin, as disabling this appears to fix the issue. Any ideas on what I might do? Obviously, I depend on the WPML plugin, so I can't disable it. This is what it looks like: meta.png

Danny
Hi, I have never used WPML before, but is it possible to disable the plug-in for the Wordpress Admin Dashboard only ?

Please search our forums, before posting!

dnnyboy
I don't think so. Also, I use WMPL to allow for language-specific feature-sets, etc. and this requires the plugin to work on admin values also (I believe). For instance, I choose my posts page feature set in Meta Setting -> Blog Page -> Features -> Select Feature Set To Show - and then I use WPML string translation to provide language-specific version of this setting ([pagelines-special][posts]feature_set)...

dnnyboy
Also, if you're interested: http://wpml.org/documentation/theme-compatibility/go-global-program/

Andrew
I'd say the best course of action would be to take this up w/ this folks at WPML. I've heard they do a good job of support. Tried that? Andrew

dnnyboy
@catrina - yes, the problem only occurs with the WPML String Translation plugin enabled. I've tried disabling all and enabling only WPML, and the problem persists. @arpowers - I haven't yet, no. I will try though. My only problem is that I don't really know what to tell them...

dnnyboy
FYI, the folks at WMPL advised me to enable debugging and I found this error when trying to load the Meta Setting page: Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in /wp-includes/functions.php on line 342 if ( defined( 'WP_SETUP_CONFIG' ) ) return false;

catrina