Sign in to follow this  
jbrouwer

buddypress plugin sidebar

jbrouwer

Hi, First of all, thanks for the customization plugin for buddypress! Looks really great. Nevertheless, I have a question regarding the sidebar, as it is not showing up on buddypress pages. I've looked everywhere to adjust it, I saw the Buddypress section under pagelines/meta, but no option for the sidebar. The sidebar is not showing at all. Hence, adjusting the width (of the padder) also didn't help. Any suggestions?

Danny

Hi Jbrouwer, Can you post a link to your site please?

Please search our forums, before posting!

Simon

The buddypress plugin is full width only for the buddypress pages. We had no way to control where the sidebars were placed.

jbrouwer

Ok. Is there a way to control it myself?

jbrouwer

Yes. Seems to me that adding a sidebar shouldn't be a problem? Althoug I am certainly not a developer! :-)

catrina

@jbrouwer I'm not a developer either but I think you should try adding the sidebar plugin blnklaus mentioned above. If that doesn't work, let us know.

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

blnklaus

@catrina The plugin did not. I think this is a problem of the framework. The Buddypress Tmeplate is in the meta section. the announcement of Framework 2.1 say??s about meta section: "Now you??™ll be able to set up your sections in the global defaults panel, and these settings will be overridden if set on a individual page or post." So i think this will prevent also the plugin to add a sidebar. I'm not a developer too, so i hope page lines team has a solution for that.

jankowalski

well, if we could perfectly control sidebar in platform pro, i guess it shuoldn t be a problem in framework? is there is a solution on the way since february 3rd?

Rob