Sign in to follow this  
waja

lost customization after an update, how to get it back?

waja    0
waja

I am using free platform theme recently i updated the wordpress because i had a javascript malware as soon i updated the malware was gone and i thought i should also update the free theme and both have been done successfully. I backed up the previous theme folder and then updated the platform theme however with this new update i am unable to see the header, footer and i have other minor display changes. Please let me know what needs to be done in order get the same colors and the customization back to my site. I am fairly new to wordpress stuff. Thanks in advance.

kastelic    6
kastelic
Can you post a link to your site please?

catrina    103
catrina
I see the header and footer on your site, but I can see that the customizations are missing. Were you using CSS for these customizations?

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

waja    0
waja
i am not quite sure where the css file is but i was thinking if i activate the previous theme and then check if the customization is back then i can export the settings and then install the new theme and then import the settings - would this work ? if not which files do i need to copy to my new theme version so that i can get the customization and images back? let me know what needs to be done so that i can start doing it. thanks for your time.

kastelic    6
kastelic
So you upgraded to the platform free version, from a previous version of that theme or from a different theme? What kind of customizations have you lost?

waja    0
waja
yes i had a free platform theme and i updated the free platform theme...... then i am not able to see the header image and the footer image mainly ..pls let me know how to get it back :)

Simon    247
Simon
footer image? did you edit footer.php?

waja    0
waja