Sign in to follow this  
ksarul

Home page not in nav

ksarul

I'm new to Pagelines so be gentle with me! I can't seem to work out why my home page (it's a blog page) is not appearing in the navigation bar (ie 'Home'), or how to make it do so. Thanks for any help.

mackenzie
To create and assign a Home page I recommend the section "Choose if your site is a Blog or Website and setup WP to do this" at http://www.pagelines.com/wiki/index.php?title=How_to_Get_Started_with_PageLines. There are step by step instructions on how to set up a Home page and then how to configure WordPress to handle the Home page. You can also view the menu layout out (what pages are listed in what order) by going to your left hand panel and clicking on Appearance > Menus. From here you can change the layout of your main navigation menu

Mackenzie - PageLines Help Desk

The Centsible Family - Writer, Photographer and Coffee Addict

---------------------------------------------------

Kindly search this forum and read the documentation before posting. It will help you resolve many issues.

For CSS help be sure to check out W3Schools first and be sure to download FireBug for FireFox for troubleshooting.

ksarul
Forgive me, I thought those instructions were for making your home page a static page? My home page is the blog home page. That's why I'm curious that it's not automatically coming up in the navigation. Sorry if I'm missing something obvious!

ksarul
Creating a custom menu in Appearance > Menus seems to have done the trick. I thought the home page of the blog would come up automatically in the main nav, but I guess not.

Rob