Sign in to follow this  
psychandtheother

Old Css Code

psychandtheother

I'm fairly new to coding and I am currently redesigning my website. I am having a problem with the background as all the css codes are "inherited" from some unknown space. http://www.psychologyandtheother.com/ is the website and I have investigated it with firebug. Not only am I having trouble with the code. I do not have a color design setting in my platform pro settings. Which brings me to my issue. I am trying to change the background in the Main post content from the maroon color to #000000. Nothing has worked so far. I also prefer to have the background be on all site not just for the post content area. Css codes haven't worked and the theme color design system is not there? Anyone have any suggestions?

mackenzie
If you are using PageLines you can control these settings from your Wordpress Admin Dashboard and clicking on PageLines > Settings > Color Control. You can see the Wiki here: http://www.pagelines.com/wiki/index.php?title=How_to_Use_the_Color_Control_Settings

Mackenzie - PageLines Help Desk

The Centsible Family - Writer, Photographer and Coffee Addict

---------------------------------------------------

Kindly search this forum and read the documentation before posting. It will help you resolve many issues.

For CSS help be sure to check out W3Schools first and be sure to download FireBug for FireFox for troubleshooting.

psychandtheother
Thanks for the help, but those options aren't available in my platform. That is apparently for version 2.0 not the older platform according to the wiki article. I clicked Pagelines via the admin tab and it offers me no design control option which is mystifying. I even followed the wiki article, but even with the pictures, the panel was completely different than the options it gives me besides the first too. I have seen a design control before but now it's completely gone. Would a screenshot help?

psychandtheother