Sign in to follow this  
givevo5

Insert Image for Navbar-Change Navbar color

givevo5

Hey Guys I am using platformpro and am having a heck of a time trying to customize the main navbar for the entire website. I would like to change the background color to red, text to black and hover over to white. I have little CSS experience and have been inserting some of the examples from the forum into the custom CSS section, but little seems to change. After I tried one of the examples and then removed it, it ended up changing the spacing of the tabs. As you can see each of the individual sports used to be right under their respective ball icons: website: www.comebackseattle.com Can you provide me with the CSS code and exactly where I need to insert it to make this color/ hover changes and fix the spacing problem? Thanks again for your help and I look forward to hearing from you soon!

catrina
What CSS do you have in your Custom Code right now? What code did you use that ended up changing the spacing? (I'm looking at the site and the tabs are appearing right under the right ball icons in Firefox for Mac) For now, here is code you should for changing the colors: [code]div.main_nav li.menu-item {color: #000; background-color: #FF0000;} div.main_nav li.menu-item a:hover {color: #000; background-color: #FFFFFF;} [/code]

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

givevo5