Sign in to follow this  
starlit

Add or remove tags while viewing a post as a subscriber

starlit

Hi, I have a need to allow subscriber users (viewers of my private blog) to add and remove tags in my blog post. For example, I'd like them to be able to mark a particular post as a "favorite" simply by adding a "favorite" tag while viewing the post. Being subscribers, I don't want them to be able to edit the post using the admin panel. Is there a plugin / widget that does this already? Can I easily add some template tags to a platformpro child theme to enable this? I would want users to check or uncheck tags from a list of available tags and click "update". I do not require them to be able to type/add entirely new tags, just select tags from my pre-constructed list. Thanks in advance for any advice or pointers!

catrina
I don't know of any plugin off the top of my head, but I'm quite certain I've seen this feature on a WordPress blog. You can search the WordPress plugin directory: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

starlit
Thank you. I've searched the plugin directory but came up short. Perhaps the wrong search terms. Any chance you remember the blog where you saw this feature in use? I suspect that I may need to extend platform base child theme with some changes to the html that is output using the "*tag*" template tags. I aim to also display this information in the (manual) excerpt of each post.

Rob