Sign in to follow this  
bda4

Home Page - "no feature posts matched this pages criteria" AND lost box set

bda4

My feature slider disappeared from my "home" page (custom post type - assigned as home page) and the following message is received: "no feature posts matched this pages criteria". I also had a box set on this home page which disappeared at the same time. Our site was functioning properly for the last 7 months without this problem occurring. I can't figure this out - I am not a developer. Your help would be greatly appreciated. My site: freshnurse . ca Here's my settings: PlatformPro --> feature settings --> feature post source --> feature posts (custom post type) Pages --> "home" page --> template = feature page --> feature slider section = "my feature set" Features --> 4 separate slides, each assigned to "my feature set" (*similar situation with boxes) Current: PlatformBase 1.3.2, PlatformPro 1.5.3 Thanks Again!

kastelic
Can you go to Pages -> Home -> Pagelines Meta Settings -> Feature Settings and select your feature set there?

bda4
Hi Kastelic, Yes, I do have the feature settings selected in my meta settings. That does not appear to be the problem. Our site was functioning for 7 months before this problem, and we made no changes to the home page regarding the feature slider or boxes -- any other ideas?

kastelic
If you set it to default features does it work? If you set FEature Settings -> Post Source to "Use Post Category" and then set a category does it work then? If you make a new page with the feature template can you get it to work?

bda4