Sign in to follow this  
tayto

Can you add a new div under a content and twitter sidebar?

tayto

Hi, I'm very new to Pagelines and I'm using Platform Pro. I'm trying to figure out if I can add a div to my homepage. I've had a look through the documentation here but was unable to find an answer to my questions, which is: I want to add a div to the bottom of this page: http://www.debatingscienceissues.com/home/ password = DSI At the moment I am using the highlights page and just have the content area on the left and sidebar with the twitter feed on the right. What I want to do is add in more text at the bottom of the page as well as maps and logos that will run the length of the page, ie) under the twitter side bar as well. I'm not even sure if this is possible. Could anyone guide me in the right direction or let me know if it's not possible to do this. Many thanks, Tayto.

Rob
Tayto, You have quite a lot of Twitter feeds there, but you can add more widgets to the sidebar by simply dragging any of the options you want under the widget for Twitter. Text of any kind may be added using a Text Widget. Inside those, you can format text, include shortcodes, tables, etc. The volume of content on your page really is only limited by your own choices. You may add as much as you wish.

Former PageLines Moderator, Food Expert and Raconteur

tayto