Sign in to follow this  
James B

Featured Slider not working in Content Section

James B

Hi all. I'm having some minor issues with the featured slider. If I place it in the "templates" section (so it appears about the content) it works fine. If I place it in the content section (which is where I want it - with the side bar going along side it) then it doesn't work or rotate. I've been looking into the css and the only difference I can see in firebug is that there is a Div id with "cycle" in the css for the template section, but not showing in the content section. I am a CSS newbie so learning as I go. Does anyone have a fix for this? Thanks J

Kindly search the forum and read the documentation before posting. It will help you resolve many issues.

For CSS help be sure to check out W3Schools first and be sure to download FireBug for FireFox for troubleshooting.

James B

Rob
Jamie, just out of curiosity... when the slider is set inside the content area, did you visit the page you want it on and edit the slider options?

Former PageLines Moderator, Food Expert and Raconteur

James B
yes, have played about with it for the last two hours and nothing changes. The only way it does work, is if I duplicate the "features" section and place it above in the template section. Then the two move together, as soon as I remove or hide the template section version of "features", it then stops.

Kindly search the forum and read the documentation before posting. It will help you resolve many issues.

For CSS help be sure to check out W3Schools first and be sure to download FireBug for FireFox for troubleshooting.

James B

Rob
This is unusual and I'm going to flag this for you to one of our developers for attention. Please be patient. Since we've launched 2.0 he's been rather busy helping to resolve issues like this for a few people. I promise to monitor the topic so you get a reply as soon as possible. Please give me a link to your site and one of the problematic pages. Thanks.