Sign in to follow this  
welcome

Updating to Pagelines 2.0

welcome

Hi, I have two sites. One is updated to 1.53 and the other has never been updated it's 1.14. I am going to update them both at this time, but I see only Pagelines -- no base or any previous versions in my account. What do I do? Thanks,

kastelic
For account issues email hello@pagelines.com and someone will contact you directly.

welcome
I sent an email. Does the new Pagelines 2.0 have a base version? Thanks again,

kastelic
It has the same sort of thing but its handled a little differently. You will go into Pagelines -> Store-> Plugins-> Add-Plugins -> Pagelines Customize and install that. Then you will see a new folder in your plugins directory called pagelines-customize that contains style.css and functions.php just like the old Base child theme.

welcome
I'm totally confused. I am not a pro. I thought I'd be able to update like before. I don't know how to do what you describe above.

welcome
Hi Again, I went to the store but didn't see how to add it to my dashboard. Can you walk me through how to do this? Once it's installed what do I do? Do I activate it and deactivate Base? Thanks

catrina
In your Dashboard you'll need to go to Store > Plugins and under the "Add Plugins" tab, install Pagelines Customize. Once it's installed, you can go to Plugins > Editor on the left side of your Dashboard. Once you're there, select "Pagelines Customize" from the drop down menu on the top right corner of the page and click "Select". Once you've done that, click the "pagelines-customize/functions.php" link that shows up below the drop down menu. That functions.php page is just like the functions.php file in PlatformBase.

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

welcome
In Dashboard I don't see "Store" I see an option for "Plug Ins" "Add New",but if I search for Pagelines I don't see it. Thanks

welcome