Sign in to follow this  
fshequin

Child Themes overiding core sections

fshequin

Greetings, I'm new to platform pro and child theming with platform pro and am trying to overide the section.features.php file from the core theme in my child theme...my child theme is called "platform base" (default). I followed the documentation exactly and created a file in the root of the child theme folder called "template.features.php", copied the code exactly from the core file /sections/features/section.features.php, added a comment in the jquery cycle setup area /*fred*/ at the beginning of the script to prove out the override before modifying...but the template.features.php file is not being read into the header script as I expected... Any help is much appreciated...and if I'm not following the instructions properly please tell me where the instructions are not accurate...as I followed them exactly with no results. Any help is much appreciated! Kind Regards, Fred Shequine

catrina
You can simply make a copy of that file (template.features.php) and paste it into the platformbase sections folder rather than create a new file and copy the file's contents into it.

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

fshequin