Sign in to follow this  
snowdaypress

Suddenly there are grey boxes over my main navigation menu - how to remove??

snowdaypress

I've searched and can't find anything about this. I have Platform Pro and have just been working on my logo/header and trying different pictures on my home page and suddenly, there are now grey boxes over the nav menu when I hover over them and a permanent box over the menu for which ever page I'm on. I've been doing this for over a month and they weren't there before -- now I can get them off. I feel like it should just be a setting since I haven't changed any code, but I didn't change any of the settings for this either (that I'm aware of). Would really appreciate help with this -- trying to launch site soon. (btw, I'm really new to this - not a developer, and have been teaching myself slowly, so please bear with me!) THANKS!! site is boathouseandbarn.com

weltraumaffe
Try this in your custom css [code].main-nav li.current-page-ancestor a, .main-nav li.current_page_item a, .main-nav li.current-page-ancestor ul a, .main-nav li.current_page_item ul a {background: transparent !important} .menu-item a:hover {background: transparent !important;}[/code]

snowdaypress
Hi - Thank you so much -- that worked part of the way. It removed the box from the page I'm sitting on, but looking at it, I'm pretty sure it used to just underline the tab when I hovered over it, which I like better. My sight again is site is http://www.boathouseandbarn.com and for example, it used to work like it does on this site: http://acreativemint.typepad.com/ Thank you so much again!

catrina
Please add this CSS (remember to remove the previous CSS you have for the menu-item hover): [code].menu-item a:hover {background: transparent !important; border-bottom: 1px solid #cccccc; padding-bottom: 2px;}[/code]

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

snowdaypress