Sign in to follow this  
tpellicer

Remove Base sidebar on blog page

tpellicer

Hello, I am a newbie to PageLines. I am trying to remove the base sidebar from my blog page, but I want to keep the main sidebar displayed on the main blog page as well as on the post pages. I tried looking in the Template setup, but there was no way to hide just the base sidebar, I also went into the "page" labeled Blog and it says I need to edit in the settings panel. Is the setting panel the Template Setup? I also went to Blog and Posts and did not see a spot to change widgets. Please advise, thank you so much! http://thomaspellicer.com/blog/ Thomas

Rob
Thomas, My first question is where is this base sidebar located on your site? What's in the "base sidebar"? When you're looking for the settings on the page, did you see "PageLines Section Control"? If not, did you try going to "Screen Options", clicking the grey box, then finding the "Base" sidebar. I don't think you're actually using the base sidebar from the look of your site. But if you can find it, let us know where it is. We can then assist you better to remove that sidebar.

Former PageLines Moderator, Food Expert and Raconteur

tpellicer
Hi Thank you for your response The base sidebar is actually starts below the Archive widget. So Social (icons) and Twitter feed. I had to create a base sidebar so I can just have those two widgets on my homepage (per recommendation from a moderator here on the forum). Then for the blog I wanted to have Ads, Categories and Archive displayed on all blog pages. Here is my edit page, the screen options does have Pagelines Section Control checked.[url]http://thomaspellicer.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/Screen-Shot-2011-12-02-at-4.02.52-PM.png[/url] Thank you Thomas

Jenny
Hi Thomas. You should be able to hide/show whichever sections you want on the actual pages. So visit your blog page edit screen and look at the show/hide settings on the right side of the page. Hopefully that helps.