Sign in to follow this  
lrenee

Just purchased PageLines, and I am NOT a developer! Help?!?!?

Sourena
You need to describe what the problem is and provide us with a link to the site.

alefba.us

Web Development & Design for Right-to-Left languages

lrenee
Thanks for responding Sourenaa. I am creating a brand new site and I am totally lost! I have downloaded WordPress and both of the PageLine platforms but have no idea what to do next. I don't know a thing about coding; this is my first time attempting to build a site. Is there a step by step tutorial avail for beginners?

Rob
Have you read the docs? http://www.pagelines.com/docs

Former PageLines Moderator, Food Expert and Raconteur

Rob
You should not need to code. Once you've logged into Wordpress (the Dashboard), go down to "Appearance" on the left side. Click it and when it drops open, click on Themes. You'll see both PlatformPro and PlatformBase. Click on "Activate" under PlatformBase.

Rob
A new menu item will appear in the Dashboard on the left called "PlatformPro". Click it.

Rob
A settings panel will open up. For each settings tab you will see information, links to documentation and guidance.

Rob
When you need additional info, we're here.

lrenee
Rats! The only options avail in the Appearance menu are: Random | A-Z | Popular | Newest | Premium | Friends of WP.com. I cannot find the option for "PlatformPro".

catrina
Where are you? Are you on your WordPress admin/Dashboard? EDIT What's the website URL you are at right now?

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

lrenee
http://lrenee.wordpress.com/wp-admin/themes.php?order=recent

catrina