Sign in to follow this  
anlinares

Quick cforms styling question

anlinares
http://outdooraddixtions.com/contact/ I have a very simple contact form for the moment and have deactivated the cforms styling. Is there an easy way that I can make the input boxes white? I know there is but I'm not quite sure which id to target in the css (even while looking at firebug... I'm still learning)! Thank you for your help, as always!!

Jenny
Add the following to your custom CSS: [code].cform .area, .cform .single { background-color: #FFFFFF; }[/code] To get your comment form areas showing properly, you should add the following custom CSS as well: [code]input[type="text"], input[type="password"], textarea, #dsq-content textarea { background-color: #FFFFFF; }[/code]

Jenny :: Web designer at Simple Mama (follow me at @simplemamacom)

Check out Share Me, a social sharing add-on for DMS that is super simple to set up.

Jenny
Actually, use this for the comment form instead: [code]#commentform textarea, #commentform input { background-color: #FFFFFF; }[/code]

Check out Share Me, a social sharing add-on for DMS that is super simple to set up.

anlinares
Looks like it should work but it isn't. Tried with '!important' but that didn't help. Suggestions? Oh, and thanks for trying to resolve an issue (comment form) that I didn't even realize I had yet. Haha! You're awesome!

Jenny
Are you entering the code in the PlatformBase style.css? Try this: [code]form#cformsform.cform .area, form#cformsform.cform .single { background-color: #FFFFFF !important; } #commentform input#author, #commentform input#email, #commentform input#url, #commentform textarea#comment { background-color: #FFFFFF !important; }[/code] Hopefully that works otherwise I'm out of ideas.. LoL

anlinares