kev2719

Pagelines 2.0

kev2719

I am confused. I am a pro+ developer of the page lines platform and I am getting emails regarding upgrade fees for launch of version 2.0 Would someone please advise me correctly if I am required to pay AGAIN for yet another version when my monthly fee was I understood to make me future proof. Please advise. Thanks. Kevin

Andrew
No worries! If you are on +Plus than you're getting the 2.0 release free; and an early Christmas present!

iconicimagery
Wondering pretty much the same thing myself... My membership information specifically states "PlatformPro Developer 11/26/2010 LIFETIME" - my understanding was that paying at full price a year ago meant that upgrades would come at no further cost to me. Clarification welcome please. Thank you. Lisa

*fistbump & 2 snaps in a circle*

Pagelines 300

shaunareid
Same query as Lisa here. Thanks in advance!

Andrew
Hey Lisa, To support ongoing development of 'major' releases like 2.0 we have to charge an upgrade price. In other words, we need follow the standard software model. The 'lifetime' you see in your product comes from a setting in aMember where we select 'lifetime' to say that your download link to PlatformPro Dev 1.X will never expire. And you will always get maintenance releases related to that. PageLines Framework 2.0 will be a completely new product in the system.

iconicimagery
Thank you, I'm trying to access the Prelaunch deal and have been getting the following error for quite a while.... "Script Error Cannot connect to MySQL: User arpowers_main already has more than 'max_user_connections' active connections "

Pagelines 300

Simon
Strange, we didn't notice any downtime.

rtysmith
I had developer version, and upgraded to developer version, was that necessary? Also, with the download link added to my account, is the beta or the current version? Any way to get the beta?

iconicimagery
thank you, it's working now. Taken out a full Pro+ Membership.

Pagelines 300

mnix