Sign in to follow this  
garyroskin

Centering my Header Custom Branding Logo

garyroskin

Well, I have tried everything I know ... so Help! Please :-) OK - So I have a Logo. and I created a PSD with the blue background and drop shadow so it would blend with my blue background - and that worked great. But now I can't make it BIG and Centered. At first, I used 960 px as the legnth. But I'd like it extended. Is that possible? Right now, I have the length at 1084 px, but it's stopped on eth left, and going further on the right. I've tried changing code (I'm a real novice at that!) to 100% width, and left, but nothing's happened so far. Is there a solution? Thanks! Gary

garyroskin
Oh - have a look --- www.roskingemnewsreport.com/wp-admin

catrina
I think it'd best if you changed the body background color so that it matches the shade of blue that is behind the banner drop shadow (so that it blends perfectly). I checked and the color for the body background you should be using is #112E65. What custom CSS code do you have right now? Also, since your site layout mode isn't set to full-width, that could be an issue, too.

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

garyroskin
Hi Catrina - thanks for the hint at the Layout Mode set to Full Width ... where is that? As for the color, I was using the Photoshop numbers and had them matched ... but I'll check out #112E65. thanks

garyroskin
Hmmm the layout mode controls the Content - not the Header. Am I reading that right?

Rob
Gary, read this http://www.pagelines.com/forum/discussion/12501/center-header-problem/p1 Also, to give you a little more wiggle room for text in the boxes, try adding this to your Custom Rules: [code].fboxinfo {clear:left}[/code] It will move the image above the text.

Former PageLines Moderator, Food Expert and Raconteur

garyroskin