Sign in to follow this  
cornell2

Sidebars on Boxes/highlight section pages

cornell2

I have searched and searched the forums and documentation. I have spent probably 20+ man hours over the course of the last 2 months trying to tweak and play around with the "drag and drop" options. (barring changing very fundamental layout css) And, as per the instructions here, I have tried to remain friendly, positive and constructive. But the time I have wasted trying to either figure out simple features or trying get PageLinesPro to do things that should be automatic or intuitive has had me pulling my hair out. The documentation is of no help (I just love sitting through a 10 min video to realize it did nothing to approach answering my question). I am no newbie to web development or tweaking CSS - but if I wanted to rewrite CSS, or significantly modify someone else's cryptic code, I wouldn't have paid for a "platform" Pardon the venting, fellow users. These forums are great - particularly users helping other users. =============== For all I know there is a simple answer for this question - if it is, then either I have a blind eye, or the answer is buried or too subtle to find. I am posting the question more as an example of the frustrations that many of us have to endure: On "boxes" pages (or highlight etc). How do we get a SIDEbar to appear, well, on the ... SIDE ? If I add a "content" section in the template - then at least I see the existence of the sidebar ... but my boxes then get pushed down the page (I don't want a content section - I want the sidebar to appear on the side next to the boxes) I tried to add a "universal sidebar" to the template. Interesting. Pagelines apparently has a different definition of the word "SIDE" because the universal sidebar appears across the top of the boxes (full width of the scree( The other sidebars do not appear at all UNLESS I drag the "content' section on top of the boxes. Then the sidebar appears - but of course pushes my boxes down