Sign in to follow this  
asuydam

Replace search bar in header with an image

asuydam

Hello, A couple questions here, On my website, http://www.extremefitnessproducts.net/, I'd like to replace the top search bar with the Websafe Shield or have it directly above the top banner. I haven't decided which would look better but if I can do it both ways could you please explain both situations? I have the dev version of platform pro and the child theme running. I would also like to put a black background behind the links in my nav bar, what would be the proper way to accomplish this? I'm pretty new at the whole website game so my knowledge is pretty limited. Thank you! :) Aaron

catrina

It's possible to replace the search bar with a WebSafe shield positioned on top of the banner. We could replace the search bar first and then you can see how it looks. If you'd rather move it up so that it's sitting on the banner, I could show you how to do that, too. The best way to accomplish this would be with a hook, which you can read more about here: http://www.pagelines.com/docs/base-child-theme. You already have the child theme running, so that's one step that is taken care of. If you are unsure of how to go about implementing the hook, I can show you an example. As for the navigation bar, please add the following CSS code to PlatformPro settings > Custom Code > Custom CSS:

ul#menu-nav div.main-nav li.page_item {background-color: #000;}

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

asuydam