Sign in to follow this  
calvin

Remove Dates on Comments

calvin

I'm new to blogging and am trying to set up a blog. Is there anyway to remove the time and date of comments. I love the look and ease of use of PageLine but the one killer for me is I couldn't remove the date and time from the comments from the Platform Pro. Any help is appreciated. Calvin

gormanit

Calvin, Try this: #comments .comment-meta {visibility:hidden; margin-bottom:-5px;} Jim

calvin

Hi Jim, If I want to make sure that changes are not lost during updates, do I change this in the Platform Pro: 1.Style.css 2. RTL Stylesheet OR Platform Base: 1. Style.css Also do I just cut and paste

#comments .comment-meta {visibility:hidden; margin-bottom:-5px;}
into the file and save? Calvin

gormanit

Calvin, You should make the changes in the platformbase > base.css file. If you do not feel comfortable making changes to the code, you can optionally use the PlatformPro > Custom Code in your Admin area. Yes, you can just cut and paste that code.

calvin