Sign in to follow this  
blu330ciracer

How Do I Add an affiliate banner to the top right of my website

blu330ciracer

Hello Forum members, I am having a bit of trouble getting accustomed to the new theme i've downloaded "platform". But overall I am happy. I am using a fixed width layout for my website and I was wondering how do I add an affiliate banner to the top right side of my website. I want the affiliate banner to be to the right of the content that exists on my website. Thank you so much for your help

catrina

If you have a sidebar enabled on the right, you can add a banner in there. What does the banner look like? Is it a vertical or horizontal image?

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

blu330ciracer

It is a square sized picture that is perfect size for the sidebar, its not vertical or horizontal - but square. Thank you for your reply but I am just really new to the pagelines platform pro and I am having a hard time understanding how to do basic things. I do not know how to enable a sidebar. Could you perhaps tell me which box I click on when I am in my pagelines wordpress dashboard? Do I click on banners and boxes? because when I created a banner in the pagelines banner area - it created a banner that took up an entire horizontal slide and then all my content was way below my banner. It doesn't look very professional so I would like to have my content start on the top left and I want to add my banner to the right of the content. Thank you so much for your help

catrina