• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 pastorblue

pastorblue

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 March 2011 - 04:02 PM

Hi, I am new to Platform Pro and to WordPress. First of all I tried to run the 1.3.3 update and got this: Warning: require_once(/home/llysygro/public_html/wp-content/themes/platformpro/core/core.init.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/llysygro/public_html/wp-content/themes/platformbase/functions.php on line 8 Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/llysygro/public_html/wp-content/themes/platformpro/core/core.init.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php52/pear') in /home/llysygro/public_html/wp-content/themes/platformbase/functions.php on line 8 Secondly, I obviously need some basic Wordpress help. I was seduced by the 'drag and drop' ad but basically I feel I have wasted my money Graham

#2 pastorblue

pastorblue

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 March 2011 - 05:09 PM

OK, I managed the update at last. I used the method outlined in Pagelines docs, whereas before I tried a sticky post somewhere round here that I obviously misunderstood. Still need help with the basics though. Been through the docs, watched the videos. Often the docs are close to incomprehensible! Graham

#3 cmunns

cmunns

Advocate

• Members

• 6537 posts

Posted 25 March 2011 - 06:53 PM

Graham, It can be difficult to conquer two items at once, which is essentially what you're doing. WordPress is hard enough at times to navigate and we've added tons of things on top of that...but we have to start somewhere so what can I help clarify for you? We definitely want to help you through it.

#4 pastorblue

pastorblue

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 March 2011 - 08:25 PM