Jump to content


Photo

StationPro Forum Missing File


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 carney

carney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 22 March 2011 - 02:56 AM

I bought this Forum Template and it seems it is missing the file... _contentfooter.php so footer.php is trying to call: <?php include (LIB . '/_contentfooter.php'); ?> But it doesn't exist... whats going on? i have the latest bbpress and wordpress Deep intergration.

#2 bryan-hadaway

bryan-hadaway

    Advocate

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3697 posts

Posted 22 March 2011 - 04:16 AM

Have you actually checked locally on your computer wherever you have the files saved for that file? If it's there you just might need to upload it again. For any number of reasons FTP uploads can sometime not be 100% successful and miss a file. Thanks, Bryan

#3 carney

carney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 22 March 2011 - 12:00 PM

I double checked Bryan and the file doesn't exist. Not even in the .zip archieve i downloaded directly from my email when i bought the product?

#4 carney

carney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 22 March 2011 - 12:31 PM

& im assuming because of the error on the page my forums are fullscreen :P

anyway heres a picture.
Posted Image

#5 cmunns

cmunns

    Advocate

  • Members

  • 6537 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 22 March 2011 - 07:23 PM

Content footer is called farther down in the document so it wouldn't cause your screen to go full-width especially in the nav bar. Did you try re-downloading the files and running a validation?

#6 carney

carney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 12:50 AM

So how can i get the missing file? kinda annoying i bought this product and its not complete. I re-downloaded, re-uploaded overwritten everything and still nothing. same thing as above? what do i use to validate? i used w3c and i have heaps of errors!

#7 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3271 posts
  • LocationSan Francisco, CA
  • Framework Version:2.3
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 23 March 2011 - 10:47 AM

Hey Kris, What version of StationPro and the forum are you using?

#8 carney

carney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 01:15 PM

WP: 3.1 BBPress: 1.0.3 WP Station Pro:3.2.4 BBPress Station Pro Forum: 1.0.1 Thanks Andrew, Also i done the deep intergration following your video tutorial.

#9 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3271 posts
  • LocationSan Francisco, CA
  • Framework Version:2.3
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 23 March 2011 - 11:10 PM

Hey Kris, We are on 1.1.0 of BaseStation Forum, what version are you seeing in Launchpad?

#10 carney

carney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 24 March 2011 - 12:27 AM

oh well mines called: StationPro Forum 1.0.1 After i bought Station Pro for WP i went to Add/Buy products in my Launch Pad selected BaseStation Forum and then i got a downloaded version sent to my paypal email from e-junkie. so prehaps what was sent is out dated? is it possible i get an update to 1.10?

#11 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3271 posts
  • LocationSan Francisco, CA
  • Framework Version:2.3
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 24 March 2011 - 05:03 AM

you should be able to just download it from Launchpad... eJunkie shouldn't have anything to do with it. Login to launchpad and try again... I have no idea how you managed to buy through eJunkie :) haha

#12 carney

carney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 24 March 2011 - 10:10 AM

lol *shrugs*,

I bought it and recieved a message that went along the lines of:

Payment succesful... when we have clarified transaction your file will be downloadable in your Launchpad etc


.. then it never appeared in my launchpad... so i loged into my paypal email(different to my pagelines account email) to see if my paypal failed and i had an ejunkie email saying the link would expire after 5 attempts. that file being 1.0.1.

Anyhow without typing an essay after i checked this thread the file HAS appeared in my Launchpad and im keen to get home from work tonight delete the old and upload the new..

Fingers Crossed

Thanks for the help so far!

#13 carney

carney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 24 March 2011 - 01:05 PM

All good and working now! Thanks for the update :)