• 0
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

how do I update without losing my content ?

Question

Posted · Report post

I just saw the new release and I have downloaded it. Can I just upload it to my blog, without losing anything ? or do I have to do something first ? thanks in advance :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

  • 0

Posted · Report post

If you're using FTP, you should be able to unzip and upload PlatformPro files replacing existing files. If you're using the wordpress install feature: Switch your theme to default theme. Using file manager or ftp, rename PlatformPro theme folder to something else (PlatformPro_old) Use WP to install new platform Pro. Reactivate Base Theme.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

thanks alot :) i know how to upload, i just didnt wanted to get my settings resetted. So my background and settings wont be deleted ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

If you've made all your changes in PlatformBase, and you upgrade PlatformPro, then no, your settings won't be reset. as a safety feature, you can always back up your site first (always a good idea anyway), and you can also export (save) your settings and then reload them once the upgrade is complete.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0