Photo
- - - - -

How to add redirection script in page?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
6 replies to this topic

#1 saplets

saplets

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 21 January 2011 - 01:10 PM

Hi, I need to add a redirection function in my Login Welcome page. I'm not a programming/coding person, and so have picked up a script for the same off the net. The script goes as follows (modified a bit for my site): <html> <head> <script type="text/javascript"> <!-- function delayer(){ window.location = "http://www.saplets.com" } //--> </script> </head> <body onLoad="setTimeout('delayer()', 5000)"> <h2>Welcome to Saplets!</h2> <p>Thank you for registering with Saplets! You will be redirected in 5 seconds.</p> </body> </html> Can anyone please tell me how and where to add the above code, so that i get a functional output of the same. All i know is that the Script part of it has to be added to the header section in Custom Code, but what about the Onload part?? Please help! Thanks, Rishi.

#2 saplets

saplets

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 21 January 2011 - 01:12 PM

My site can be viewed

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

#3 cmunns

cmunns

Advocate

• Members

• 6537 posts

Posted 21 January 2011 - 06:48 PM

The onload is actually applied to the body? or the function just needs execute onload?

#4 saplets

saplets

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 22 January 2011 - 05:24 AM

Hi Adam, The function needs to execute only on the Login Welcome page, i.e. once a user has either registered or logged in. The onload event was added to the body in the script as i picked it off the source (on the net).

#5 catrina

catrina

Advocate

• Members
  • 12345 posts

Posted 22 January 2011 - 02:56 PM