Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Challenge with Whitehouse Pro Footer Options


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
12 replies to this topic

#1 sterling

sterling

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 27 January 2010 - 09:49 PM

I have been using the Whitehouse Pro and things are going well except for one thing that doesn't seem to be working for us. We are trying to use the Whitehouse Pro Options - Footer Options - Site Terms Statement field. We want to place a link there to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. However, when we put the standard /a links in the field and save it, it works only just long enough tell we make any other change in wordpress. Then it removes the links. How we can successfully place a couple of simple links in the Site Terms Statement field? Thanks! Sterling

#2 sterling

sterling

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 28 January 2010 - 03:55 PM

Is this problem normal for the Whitehouse Pro or is it something unusual for our deployment? Any other experiences? Thanks!

#3 jnoh

jnoh

    Advocate

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts

Posted 29 January 2010 - 11:43 AM

So the anchor tags get wiped every time you make a change in Wordpress or specifically in the PageLines options?

#4 sterling

sterling

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 29 January 2010 - 08:45 PM

Exactly. I put in the links to the privacy document and terms of service document, both. It looks fine initially, but then gets wiped out.

#5 sterling

sterling

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 29 January 2010 - 08:46 PM

Is it because I am putting two links?

#6 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3271 posts

Posted 30 January 2010 - 07:06 PM

Strange... I don't think we have seen that one yet. (we have many customers adding links to this field) Does it do the same thing with one link?

#7 sterling

sterling

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 31 January 2010 - 05:48 AM

Yes. I tried it with just one link and it did the same thing. Right after I saved the link in the footer section it looks weird. See the attached image.
Posted Image

I just put in the following code:
"

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

"
Hit save and then it looks like the image. when I looked at the website, it seemed to be working. As soon as I made another save on the WP options, it disappeared.

#8 sterling

sterling

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 01 February 2010 - 05:42 PM

Could it be because of the copyright symbol in the footer as well?

#9 sterling

sterling

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 02 February 2010 - 05:14 AM

Is anybody else having trouble using the copyright symbol in the footer?

#10 jnoh

jnoh

    Advocate

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts

Posted 03 February 2010 - 05:36 AM

Sterling, are you having problems with any of your other options?

#11 sterling

sterling

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 03 February 2010 - 10:06 PM

Jnoh, No, it appears to be just that one field. The footer option seems to be the only field with a problem.

#12 sterling

sterling

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 05 February 2010 - 12:10 AM

It only seems to occur when a change is made in the whitehouse pro options section.

#13 jnoh

jnoh

    Advocate

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts

Posted 05 February 2010 - 12:54 AM

Hey Sterling. Seems like someone else was having this problem. Reference this thread:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

Let me know if you're still stuck.