Photo

IE 7 -- WH Pro appearance is a mess!

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
11 replies to this topic

#1 darlene-luther

darlene-luther

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 22 January 2010 - 01:50 PM

I just spent hours setting up my front page for White House Pro (through Firefox) and it's looking great. To my dismay, when accessed through IE7 (possibly 6 as well), its appearance is nighmarish! I am a novice at this; however, I saw another post that said maybe there is a <p> within <h3> headers that may be causing it. I can't find such. Can someone please help me???!!!! Thank you!!! My site is: http://www.thecharlottemarket.com On IE7, the main feature box is messed up most notably on selection 3, and at bottom where content goes, the text is completely missing and only the images show.

#2 arpowers

arpowers

Founder

• Administrators
  • 3271 posts

Posted 22 January 2010 - 08:33 PM

IE is an unforgiving beast. Did you validate using w3? this can often give you hinds.. also do you have firebug?

#3 arpowers

arpowers

Founder

• Administrators
  • 3271 posts

Posted 22 January 2010 - 08:34 PM

also can you post a screenshot?

#4 darlene-luther

darlene-luther

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 22 January 2010 - 09:41 PM

As you can see, the selection box numbers overlap the text (which does not happen on Firefox), and the columns of text in the feature content sections at the very bottom of screen is actually supposed to be black, not pale yellow.

[url=Posted Image]null

#5 darlene-luther

darlene-luther

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 22 January 2010 - 09:48 PM

Here is the same page using Firefox, which shows up correctly.

Also, I do have firebug. Will figure out how to use it. Know nothing about this.
And how do I determine the URI in order to validate with W3?

[url=Posted Image]null

#6 jnoh

jnoh

Advocate

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts

Posted 23 January 2010 - 02:51 AM