Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

XML / demo


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic

#1 lmatanich

lmatanich

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts

Posted 07 December 2010 - 05:35 AM

Even though I already feel like upgrading to pro was a mistake (day one and I am oh so lost), I'm trying to keep a positive outlook. Going through the "docs" and now that I have imported xml demo, I haven't a clue how to reverse this (delete it). Help?

#2 cmunns

cmunns

    Advocate

  • Members

  • 6537 posts

Posted 07 December 2010 - 06:18 PM

You would need to delete the pages/posts in the wp-admin You can do this in bulk if you use the check boxes next to each page or post and select "move to trash" from the "bulk options" slider

#3 lmatanich

lmatanich

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts

Posted 07 December 2010 - 07:02 PM

Thank you, Adam. If I delete just the pages and posts, will that be everything? I just want to make sure that there aren't any lingering added items that I'm overlooking. I thought there might be a file that I could delete in ftp that would ensure that everything was erased that I wanted to be erased. Thanks again for your help. Laurie

#4 cmunns

cmunns

    Advocate

  • Members

  • 6537 posts

Posted 07 December 2010 - 07:22 PM

You might have to also check tags and categories, it depends on what your import settings were, but aside from those you should be good to go. There isn't a way through ftp, it would be via phpMyAdmin