Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Deep Integration issues


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
8 replies to this topic

#1 mecrumscheidtcom

mecrumscheidtcom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 24 November 2010 - 05:25 PM

Hey there!

I have just grabbed a copy of Congress forums, instaled BBPress successfully, but when I attempt to add the

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content


and upload that to the bbpress root, I just simply get a white screen. It appears to break my bbpress site.

HELP!

#2 cmunns

cmunns

    Advocate

  • Members

  • 6537 posts

Posted 24 November 2010 - 06:33 PM

You are using WhiteHousePro?

#3 mecrumscheidtcom

mecrumscheidtcom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 24 November 2010 - 06:57 PM

Yes sir.

#4 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3252 posts

Posted 24 November 2010 - 07:33 PM

Hey Christian, Do you know what the error is? Can you check your error logs on your server? Do you know if it is finding the right file? (wp-load.php)

#5 eliamalmstengmailcom

eliamalmstengmailcom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 December 2010 - 08:47 PM

Bump I'm having the same problem define( 'BB_LANG', '' ); require_once('http://www.example.se/wp-load.php'); ?>

#6 eliamalmstengmailcom

eliamalmstengmailcom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 December 2010 - 08:54 PM

To clearify: I've tried these alternatives. Installing bbpress Uploading theme and plugins Activating theme - no go Uploading the altered bb-config.php - still no go Installing bbpress Uploaded the altered bb-config.php Uploading theme and plugins Activating theme (no go)

#7 eliamalmstengmailcom

eliamalmstengmailcom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 December 2010 - 09:30 PM

So I managed to get it right by using require_once('.../wp-load.php'); instead of require_once('http://www.example.se/wp-load.php'); But now there is a new problem. Suddenly I can't access the bbpress admin AND I can't register any user, it says that I have to give an email address which I did.

#8 eliamalmstengmailcom

eliamalmstengmailcom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 December 2010 - 11:41 PM

I've figured out that the problem occurs when I upload the altered config file. If I remove it everything goes back to normal again.

#9 bryan-hadaway

bryan-hadaway

    Advocate

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3697 posts

Posted 02 December 2010 - 03:03 AM

So, is this fixed for everyone then? Thanks, Bryan