#1 james3

james3

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Framework Version:DMS 1.0.3.7

Posted 31 July 2014 - 07:38 PM

Hello all,

I am pretty new to Pagelines and CSS in general, so any help would be hugely appreciated.

My issue is how to remove space around the following:

- Text boxes

- Media Boxes

- Sliders

- Between Sections (i.e. Header, Template, Footer)

Website URL: www.apcworldwide.com       Login: 
Framework Version: DMS 1.0.3.7
WordPress Version: 3.9.1
Plugins in Use: Easy Pie Maintenance Mode (Askimet and Simple Page ordering installed but not Activated)
Server/Host: Network Solutions
Screenshots: attached

Details:

The spacing issues are:

Slider - there is a boarder around it and white space as well. I would like it to abut, with no space or boarder, to the area of the template section.

Text Box - need to remove or better, control, the amount of space above and below the line of text "The passion to achieve added value through Advanced thinking."

Media Boxes (middle section of template) - need to remove the transparent space (margin??) around the media boxes themselves. This would allow, for example, the horizontal white lines inside the three images in a row (polymers, fiber and thermoplastic) to connect to each other. As you can see now, the horizontal rules are broken by the horizontal space between the media boxes.

Sections - could be just me, but it appears there is space (vertically) between sections too.

For the Media Boxes, I tried making the three media boxes in a row exactly 4/12ths wide each so they would abut each other, but there is still space.

I have tried to set margin, boarder and padding in the Custom Code section without success. I inspected the code in Google Chrome's  inspector and from what I can see it looks OK.  I probably just dont understand what is inherited by what and how to specify the class or id properly to remove the space. I find all the classes and dependencies a bit confusing...