Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

WhiteHousePro Installation


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
15 replies to this topic

#1 tkmg

tkmg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 12 October 2009 - 08:54 PM

My installation was noted successful. I unzipped the WhiteHousePro.zip file to my desktop and through Wordpress selected the WhiteHousePro.zip subfolder from the WhiteHousePro folder on my Desktop. When it didn??™t work the first time I deleted the WhiteHousePro directory via FileManager and tried to upload it again. However, I keep getting the same error message.

#2 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3252 posts

Posted 12 October 2009 - 09:00 PM

Hey there, Can you post a screenshot or at least the text of the error you're getting?

#3 tkmg

tkmg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 October 2009 - 01:03 PM

Installing Theme from uploaded file: WhiteHousePro.zip Unpacking the package. Installing the theme. Theme Installed successfully. Warning: file(/home/tkmg9576/public_html/6-sigma.ca/wp-content/themes/WhiteHousePro/style.css) [function.file]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/tkmg9576/public_html/6-sigma.ca/wp-includes/theme.php on line 180 Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Invalid arguments passed in /home/tkmg9576/public_html/6-sigma.ca/wp-includes/theme.php on line 180 Actions: Preview | Activate | Return to Themes page

#4 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3252 posts

Posted 13 October 2009 - 06:36 PM

Hi there, Did you unzip the 'whitehouseprofiles.zip' file your received on your desktop? It contains both the plugins and the theme files... Did you see the readme.txt file?

#5 tkmg

tkmg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 14 October 2009 - 10:33 AM

Yes I did,my orginal post described the procudere I followed.

#6 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3252 posts

Posted 14 October 2009 - 07:02 PM

Did you try manually FTP to install the theme? Are you still having a problem?

#7 tkmg

tkmg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 16 October 2009 - 12:05 PM

Yes, I manually installed via FTP and still cannot have the problem.

#8 tkmg

tkmg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 16 October 2009 - 12:06 PM

Forgive the spleeing in my previous post. Yes, I manually installed via FTP and still have the problem.

#9 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3252 posts

Posted 16 October 2009 - 10:52 PM

Can you upload screenshots of the files in your theme on your server? Its possible that the FTP was incomplete or something, or files are in the wrong place. Also another tip, to ensure the fewest amount of installation issues, it can be easier to debug with plugins deactivated.

#10 tkmg

tkmg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 October 2009 - 03:01 AM

Have a look at the following url: www.6-sigma.ca

#11 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3252 posts

Posted 17 October 2009 - 07:06 AM

sure, what am I looking for?

#12 tkmg

tkmg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 October 2009 - 11:59 AM

It is the partial installion of the WhiteHouse Pro theme. I hope this will give you an idea why it is not installing fully.

#13 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3252 posts

Posted 17 October 2009 - 06:45 PM

Well I didn't see anything that wasn't working, can I see a screenshot of the error and a screenshot of the theme files on your server?

#14 tkmg

tkmg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 18 October 2009 - 12:14 PM

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



Hello Andrew, please click on the following link to download the screen view of the information you requested.

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#15 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3252 posts

Posted 18 October 2009 - 08:05 PM

Ok, well there's your problem. Thanks for sending that.

You've installed the theme 'WhiteHousePro' within a folder called 'WhiteHousePro'

and there is also a third 'WhiteHousePro' within a folder called _MACOSX.

What you want is to have just the theme "WhiteHousePro" (that's the one with the 'CSS', 'Inc', 'images' etc.. folders in it)

inside of your wordpress Themes folder.

so it will look something like this:


themes > WhiteHousePro > Images, CSS, Inc, JS, (you get the idea..)


#16 tkmg

tkmg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 19 October 2009 - 12:21 AM

Thanks and I'll make the correction. Why would it install this way?