Photo
- - - - -

A/B Testing - Is it possible with Pagelines to use standard wordpress plugins or other services?

a/b testing

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 josh1178

josh1178

• Members

• 177 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3

Posted 08 June 2014 - 06:39 PM

Before I dive into building out an e-commerce site using pagelines, I'd like to know if it's possible to a/b test given that the whole Pagelines thing is a bit different from standard Wordpress themes. Does anyone have any experience a/b testing while running Pagelines DMS? What plugins or service (google, optimizely etc.) do you recommend.  

I'm not a pro developer, but I dabble in HTML and CSS. 

Thanks

#2 batman

batman

Bat Learning

• Members

• 1993 posts
  • LocationBuenos Aires, Argentina
  • Framework Version:DMS

Posted 08 June 2014 - 09:57 PM

Hi @josh1178

Please, you can go to the Dashboard > Home and you see the plugins or service recommend 

http://screencast.com/t/et0tnS4j3f

#3 josh1178

josh1178

• Members

• 177 posts

Posted 08 June 2014 - 10:10 PM

Thank you, but that was not my question Batman.  I don't see anything about A/B testing plugins in the dashboard. 

My question was specifically about using A/B Testing plugins for wordpress and/or third party A/B testing software services. I just want to know if the unorthodox pagelines system would prevent me from using those types of plugins down the road and if anyone has any experience with A/B testing a DMS site.

For example, can I use plugins like:

https://wordpress.or...lio-ab-testing/

https://wordpress.or...ting-optimizer/

Or can I use services like the following if using Pagelines DMS:

optimizely.com

visualwebsiteoptimizer.com 

Thanks!

#4 batman

batman

Bat Learning

• Members

• 1993 posts

Posted 08 June 2014 - 10:15 PM

Hi @josh1178

In the forum there are not support to 3rd Party Plugins, even 3rd Party Store Product Support.

You can read this

http://forum.pagelin...roduct-support/

#5 josh1178