Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Front editor and WP top menu won't show on first page

notshowing editor

Best Answer Andersdn11 , 04 June 2014 - 08:07 PM

Dont know how, dont know why. 

But it seems everything is back to normal
 

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Andersdn11

Andersdn11

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 9 posts
  • Framework Version:2.0.4
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 June 2014 - 09:10 AM

I just made a bunch of design updates and i then clicked appeareance and customize in the backoffice. WOOPS! all things changed! and worst of all i can't edit the front page, no editor or even wordpresses own topbar is displaying. But on the other pages they do show.!

 

I disabled all plugins.

site: www.koegesejlklub.dk/test

I have searched the forums no luck



#2 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15084 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 June 2014 - 10:19 AM

Hi,

 

You do not use the WordPress customize option to edit DMS, just use the DMS editor and toolbar.



#3 Andersdn11

Andersdn11

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 9 posts
  • Framework Version:2.0.4
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 June 2014 - 10:41 AM

i know. clicked it anyway to see what it did. 
Terrible bug.......

So any ideas on how to get my menu back on the front page?

Best regards

Anders 



#4 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15084 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 June 2014 - 10:49 AM

Its not a bug, the two are just not compatible as WordPress doesn't support LESS CSS.

 

Go to WordPress Admin Dashboard > Appearance > Menu and then scroll down and check the Navi menu box.

 

https://cloudup.com/cpzps5XUXYS



#5 Andersdn11

Andersdn11

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 9 posts
  • Framework Version:2.0.4
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 June 2014 - 05:41 PM

awesome!  it went back to my new design.

Still missing the DMS editor and wordpress navbar on the front-page any great ideas?

Im logged in on this picture, no nav, no editor.....vctawn.png



#6 Andersdn11

Andersdn11

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 9 posts
  • Framework Version:2.0.4
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 June 2014 - 08:07 PM   Best Answer

Dont know how, dont know why. 

But it seems everything is back to normal
 



#7 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15084 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 June 2014 - 12:06 PM

OK, thanks for informing us the issue has been resolved.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: notshowing, editor