• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Debbie

Debbie

• Members

• 8 posts
  • Framework Version:dms1.1.4

Posted 21 May 2014 - 05:57 PM

Hi, I am using Pagelines 1.1.4. Wordpress 3.9 and Jigoshop.

My revised new site has not been launched yet. Working on it on my computer. GoDaddy is host.

My problem: On the product page and check out page... the physical size of the "quantity BOX" is too small to see the number in it.  I have increased my global font size as test to 22. But the size of the box does not get bigger. My customers cannot see how many products they are ordering.

I talked with Jigoshop and Child Theme developer (Details Theme) and they are telling me it is an issue with Pagelines.

I am new to this, so thanks in advance for any help you can give me!

Debbie

#2 greenfly

greenfly

Advocate

• Members

• 3268 posts
  • LocationManchester, England
  • Framework Version:latest

Posted 21 May 2014 - 09:54 PM

Hello @

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

could we have a link to the page please?

#3 Debbie

Debbie

• Members

• 8 posts

Posted 21 May 2014 - 10:06 PM

Hi Martin,

The site is not online yet, will be in one to two weeks. So I might have to wait till then to work on this issue. Then you can see it.

I received an email from Jigoshop saying they think it is a styling issue, compatability issue with Jigoshop.  I am using your "DETAILS" Theme. They recommended that I try changing my theme to Twenty Fourteen and see if that cured the problem.

However, I have never changed themes and am afraid it will jack up all the work I have put into the site pages in DMS.  What is your opinion about this?

If you change a theme, and it does mess things up, can you go back to the original theme to get it put back in original form?

I did upgrade to Pagelines 1.1.8.

Thank you for your advise,

Debbie

#4 Danny

Danny

Is Awesome!

• Moderators
  • 17646 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK

Posted 22 May 2014 - 10:46 AM