Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

QuickSlider Slide 1 old photo remains

quickslider

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 chelf9ivm1

chelf9ivm1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 23 March 2014 - 05:30 AM

Hello, I use PageLinesLite Edition on my website http://wakamonorenmei.com and i have trouble with quick slider. Slide 1 photo keep remaining even  slide image indicates a URL of new photo that I want it appear. My problem is same as this topic: http://forum.pagelin...hl=quick slider which is unsolted. I've deleted cache but it didn't solve the prob.

I've removed the old image from media but still new photo won't appear.

WordPress Version:3.8.1

 


Edited by chelf9ivm1, 23 March 2014 - 05:33 AM.


#2 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17139 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 23 March 2014 - 12:02 PM

HI,

 

As far as I can tell the issue is that the image you're trying to use is not available and producing a 404.
 

http://wakamonorenme...3/01/head11.jpg

 

Is the head11.jpg file the correct link ?



#3 chelf9ivm1

chelf9ivm1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 23 March 2014 - 12:35 PM

That URL is old one. As you can see attached screen shot , saved URL is other one but it doesnt reflected.
Picture link is this:http://wakamonorenme...014/03/2013.jpg

Edited by chelf9ivm1, 23 March 2014 - 12:36 PM.


#4 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17139 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 24 March 2014 - 09:57 AM

OK, can you disable all active plugins and see if this resolves your issue please. If it doesn't, please enable PL debug mode, which you can do by going to PageLines > Site Options > Advanced.

 

Then we can take a closer look.



#5 chelf9ivm1

chelf9ivm1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 March 2014 - 05:10 AM

Well, I tried to fix with your advices but it's still not working. Thank you for your help anyway!

As you see attached screen shot, http://wakamonorenme...14/03/20131.jpg is what I want to appear but http://wakamonorenme...3/01/head11.jpg appears which is old one.

Should I delete the PageLines and reinstall it?  Attached File  scrshot.jpg   56.91KB   0 downloads



#6 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17139 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 March 2014 - 02:45 PM

You shouldn't need to reinstall, its most likely an issue caused by something else.

 

Can you please enable debug mode, which I mentioned above in my previous post.