• 0
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Concluding a project...What do you do when your done developing?


Question

Posted · Report post

Hello, I am sorry to possibly be asking a stupid question but I have a projected edited and am ready to export/ publish.  I am assuming that we would export the created site or am I wrong?  I was told that we could sell the themes we workup and create.  I just completed looking in the documentation and docs and didn't see anything that addressed what you do when done....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

7 answers to this question

  • 0

Posted · Report post

No I am not locally hosting.  I'm not sure how we got this answer.  I have all my wp hosted on go daddy.  I installed wp and then dms into a subfolder just to product sites.  So Did I do something wrong?  I just want to save and export the theme so that I can install it elsewhere.  This instructions seemed like I was going to locally host it and no I am not doing it on my local hard drive.  

 

The instructions seemed to address a different issue....  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

No the instructions Batman linked you, are how you should be developing websites, most developers these days either use Git and a git host such as GitHub or developer their products locally, as its faster.

 

If you have a created a theme and by that you mean child theme, you can use the export options, in the DMS Toolbar under Settings. From here you will export a your theme, you can then import them using the same option to any site using DMS.

 

If you want to sell your products on our store, contact our helpdesk and they will be able to provide you with the correct information.

 

hello at pagelines dot com

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

Ok.  I saw it export as a format.  So I will install DMS to another site but What do you do then?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

I mentioned above, once you have exported your theme settings and installed DMS to your new site/domain. Import your settings using the Import/Export option in DMS.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

Ok.  I figured it out.  Log out and then go to the site address....  When you want to edit again log back into the admin panel. What happens if I am no longer a pagelines member?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

Your site will still be operational and your layout/styling etc.. will remain intact. However, if you cancel your subscription, you will loose some options such as cloning sections, using offsets etc...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0