• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 fiona

fiona

• Members

• 4 posts

Posted 23 February 2014 - 07:46 PM

Hello,

Preface: I'm a Writer with no coding experience, but I'm learning. So, please reply accordingly!

I have two questions: 

1.) When I changed from one site design to another I seem to have lost the in-between section transparency that I once had. I'm trying to set my ibox section with a transparent background, but the change doesn't seem to take. Can you tell me where to check and fix this? Please see the attached before and after graphics for a visual of my issue. I'd like to see the background image between components one again.

2.) I need to fix the height of the iboxes. Can you provide me with the custom code to do this?

Thank you very much for your help!  :)

Fiona

Attached Files

#2 greenfly

greenfly

Advocate

• Members

• 3268 posts
  • LocationManchester, England
  • Framework Version:latest

Posted 23 February 2014 - 08:36 PM

Could we have a link to your site and we can advise further on this for you :) 

#3 fiona

fiona

• Members

• 4 posts

Posted 23 February 2014 - 09:29 PM

Great! 

Site: http://sykes-dev.com/

PW: helpme

#4 Danny

Danny

Is Awesome!

• Moderators
  • 15269 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK

Posted 24 February 2014 - 01:04 PM

HI,

I am not entirely sure what you mean, as the iBox section by default isn't transparent. The only way that section can be set transparent is by either custom CSS you have added or you're using a third party child theme, which has its own styling.